Fyrbåken - The lighthouse

Min favoritsång

There's a lighthouse on the hillside 
And it overlooks lifes sea 
When I'm tossed it sends out a light 
A light that I might see 
And the light that shines in darkness now 
Will safely lead me o'er 
If it wasn't for the lighthouse 
My ship would be no more 

Oh everybody that lives around us, says
Tear that old lighthouse down 
The big ships they don't sail by this way anymore 
So there's no use of it standing here around 
But then my mind goes back to that stormy night 
When just in time, I saw the light 
Yes,  the light form that old lighthouse 
That stands up there on the hill 

And I thank God for the lighthouse 
I owe my life to Him 
For Jesus is my Lighthouse 
And from the rocks of sin 
He has shown a light around me 
That I might clearly see 
If it wasn't for the lighthouse 
Tell me where would this ship be? 

If it wasn't for the lighthouse 
Tell me where would this ship be? 






Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

RSS 2.0