It wouldn't be enough



If I had all the riches this world has to give

All the comfort that it brings

Never needing anything

I could search the whole world over far and wide

Trying to buy that precious love

That was sent from God above

 

But it wouldn’t be enough

No it wouldn’t be enough

To buy one splinter of the tree 
Jesus died on

And I couldn’t pay the price

For one single drop of blood

That was shed for my salvation

 

If I had all the riches this world has to give

And I gave it all away

Every penny to my name

To some beggar on life's dark and lonely street

All this godness found in me

Could not win eternity

 

And it wouldn’t be enough

No it wouldn’t be enough

To buy one splinter of the tree

That Jesus died on

And I couldn’t pay the price

For one single drop of blood

That was shed for my salvation

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

RSS 2.0